Town of Amherst, MA - Home Page
Go To Search

Solarize
  
 Town Gown Steering Committee    Rental Permitting

News and Announcements - View All
Paving And Construction Notice For Cottage Street  - Lane Construction will begin to lower the road structures on Cottage Street on Thursday, July 31, 2014. Crews with dumps trucks and jack hammers will begin work at 7:00 a.m. This initial phase of work will take a few days. All residents will have access Read on...
Arbor Day Foundation Names Amherst Tree City USA  - Amherst, MA was named a 2013 Tree City USA by the Arbor Day Foundation in honor of its commitment to effective urban forest management. Amherst achieved Tree City USA recognition by meeting the program 's four requirements: a tree board or department Read on...
Paving To Start in Old Town Rd. Neighborhood  - Lane Construction will begin to lower the road structures in the Old Town Rd. neighborhood on Tuesday, July 29, 2014. Crews with dumps trucks and jack hammers will begin work at 7:00 a.m. This initial phase of work will take a few days. After the road Read on...
Town-Gown Steering Committee Meeting August 5  - The next Town-Gown Steering Committee meeting will take place on Tuesday, August 5 from 4-6pm in the Town Room, Amherst Town Hall, 4 Boltwood Avenue. The meeting is open to the public with a period open for questions from the audience.
Town and Schools Launch Amherst Together An Initiative for Community Engagement and Mobilization  - Amherst Town Manager John Musante and Superintendent of Schools Maria Geryk today announced the hiring of Amherst resident Carol Ross, an outstanding candidate for the newly created position of Media & Climate Communications Specialist Read on...
Calendars - View All
Boards and Committees - View All
Monday 8/4/14 3:00 PM

Wednesday 8/6/14 7:30 PM

Thursday 8/7/14 6:30 PM

Thursday 8/7/14 7:00 PM

Community Events - View All
Saturday 8/2/14 2:00 PM

Friday 8/8/14 - Sunday 8/10/14

Saturday 8/9/14 2:00 PM